A year of milestones

The year 2020 has marked two significant milestones for the CTN. We commemorated the 30 year anniversary of the Network; you can view the video created for the occasion at the link in the banner above. We also celebrated recruiting our 100th Postdoctoral Fellow!

The Postdoctoral Fellowship program

A whole lot of history

The CTN Postdoctoral Fellowship program was launched in 1992; two years after the Network was born. Since then, the CTN has offered 163 fellowships to 100 individuals. Many former CTN Postdoctoral Fellows are now CTN Investigators who have gone on to supervise CTN Fellows themselves and/or have become leaders in the Network, including: National Co-Director Dr. Marina Klein, PREV Core Co-Lead and IAS governing council Canadian representative Dr. Darrell Tan, VIT Core Co-lead Dr. Jean-Pierre Routy, CCM Core Co-leads Drs. Mona Loutfy and Jason Brophy, and past-President of CAHR and CRC Core Co-lead Dr. Curtis Cooper.

Video Series: See the latest in HIV research

At the CTN Virtual Fall Meetings in October 2020, eight Postdoctoral Fellows presented their CTN projects. Interested? You can watch videos of each presentation by clicking the photos below.